Loading...

ABOUT COOPER READING.

Cooper Reading is the Authorised BMW Retailer for Reading and the surrounding area.

Explore the dealership

Meet the team

0 items found Done
  • No filters have been added

No news found with your current search criteria.

Paul Glister

Head of Business

Jason Wright

New Car Sales Manager

Tristan Jewett

Retail Manager

William Jenkins

Retail Manager

Paul Smith

Aftersales Manager

Richard Blanks

Workshop Manager

Andrew Ridley

Used Car Sales Manager

Anthony Davis

Retail Manager

Mark Jeffery

Used Car Sales Executive

Matt Gilbert

Used Car Sales Executive

Jonathan Hood

New Car Sales Executive

Enaam El Hussain

New Car Sales Executive

Danika Fenty

Service Advisor

George Zaris

Business Development Manager

CUSTOMER REVIEWS.

Our centre star rating is based on customer satisfaction scores from real customers. It is based on information collated by BMW UK over the past 90 days of new car sales and aftersales service transactions, where the customers have subsequently elected to complete a satisfaction survey online or by phone. You will also see below customer comments, which are unedited.

I think the above explains.

Service
Thank you for taking the time to leave your feedback. I am sorry to read about your recent experience with us and can completely understand your frustration. I will be looking into this for you and ensuring it is dealt with in the appropriate manner. Kind regards, Paul Glister, Head of Business.

The repair requested was carried out.

Service
Thank you for your feedback. I am pleased to read the repair to your vehicle was carried out as expected. Kind regards, Paul Glister, Head of Business.

I dropped my car at 8:30 am. I did not get a call with an update and had to personally call at 4 pm to check the status. Was then told to collect it at 5 pm..took the car home and realised it was not given an internal cleaning

Service
Thank you for your feedback. I am sorry to read the communication between yourself and service advisor wasn't as expected. I will be looking into this. Kind regards, Paul Glister, Head of Business.

Changed time of appointment @ 7.45pm evening before. Finding the dealership for the first time was not straightforward so I arrived a few mins late but was kept waiting for quarter of an hour and the coffee machine was out of order. MOT and check OK

Service
Thank you for your feedback. We do have a café area on our middle floor which is always in action, and our showroom hosts would be more than willing to make you a drink next time you ask. Kind regards, Paul Glister, Head of Business.

HASSELL FREE

Service
Thank you for your feedback. I am pleased to read about the hassle free service you received from us. Ill pass your kind comments back to the advisor and technician team who worked on your vehicle. Kind regards, Paul Glister, Head of Business.

This was purely based on my Customer Service agent, Danika - she is a total credit to Cooper Reading. My 1 hr wait became 5 hrs and in this time, she kept me updated and when I queried a couple of things, she found the answer quickly.

Service
Thank you for the great feedback. I will be sure to pass this onto Danika and the team who worked on your vehicle. Kind regards, Paul Glister, Head of Business.

Advised needed two tyres to pass MOT, called back tyres not in stock, had to take car to local garage to obtain tyres, then return for retest.

Service
Thank you for your feedback. I am pleased to read you was kept in good contact and had a friendly and efficient service from us. Unfortunately, it is not possible for us to have every tyre in stock on site with us, although i can completely understand your frustration with this. Kind regards, Paul Glister, Head of Business.

Service booking at dealer was different to booking for wait service. Cost was a surprise too

Service

I did request that the oil service was also included as close to due date. Initially agreed when booked service only to discover upon return it wasn't. Less than 2 weeks later I have service msg for oil & vehicle check.

Service
Thank you for your feedback. I will be looking into this matter for you and be in contact. Kind regards, Paul Glister, Head of Business.

Did not receive a video of vehicle health check

Service
Thank you for your feedback. Unfortunately, due to the high demand of customers wanting loan cars these do get booked up relatively quickly as soon as the dates are released for them in the diary. It is not possible to have a loan car available for every customer we see to a day. We do advise booking as far in advanced as possible to not be disappointed. I will get your service advisor to forward on your Vehicle Health Check. Kind regards, Paul Glister, Head of Business.

Problem was resolved,however car was kept for one extra day and communication was not ideal-got only a voicemail indicating that they were busy with other priority jobs therefore could not attend to mine.I had to chase twice the following day.No hire

Service
Thank you for your feedback. I am sorry to read about the miss communication on the day. I will be looking into this for you. Kind regards, Paul Glister, Head of Business.

Everything was completed to my satisfaction.

Service
Thank you for your feedback. Its great to read about your efficient and satisfactory service with us. Kind regards, Paul Glister, Head of Business.

Staff was friendly and accommodating. Car came out spotless clean after service. Very pleased!

Service
Thank you for taking the time to leave your feedback. I am pleased to read about the friendly and accommodating staff. I will also pass on your feedback to our valet team. We look forward to seeing you again. Kind regards, Paul Glister, Head of Business.

A complex problem was thoroughly investigated and sorted.

Service
Thank you for taking the time to leave the great feedback. I am pleased to read you problem was investigated and sorted within time and all to your needs. Kind regards, Paul Glister, Head of Business.

Comunication was key

Service
Thank you for leaving such great feedback. We look forward to seeing you again. Kind regards, Paul Glister, Head of Business.

Efficient MOT service, clean car and speedy processing.

Service
Thank you for the feedback. I am pleased to read your online booking was a success to yourself and you had an efficient MOT with ourselves. We look forward to seeing you again. Kind regards, Paul Glister, Head of Business.

I was very pleased with the way in which everything was handled.

Service
Thank you for leaving your feedback. I am pleased to read about your recent excellent experience. Its also always great to read about the advisor handling your query to be fantastic and the service you received was professional. Ill pass your kind comments back to them. Kind regards, Paul Glister, Head of Business.

On returning home, a journey of about 3 miles, the tyre pressure warning was activated. This had appeared a couple of days before the service date but I ignored it assuming that the pressures would be checked during the service!

Service
Thank you for your feedback. We do have a bookings team who do most of our admin for us to free up more time for our advisors to spend time with customers on the day. When booking with us at the dealership our advisors do this as quickly and effectively as possible to save the customer wasting time. Rest assured your appointment will be booked all through our online diary once you have left. Kind regards, Paul Glister, Head of Business.

My car wasn't ready in time for me to collect on the same day and whilst I had a courtesy car I had to change my plans to be able to come and collect the car the next day.

Service

Everything was carried out in a professional and reasonably timely manner.

Service

Everything required was completed

Service
Thank you for your feedback. Its great to read about the excellent service you received recently. I will pass your kind comments back to the advisors and technicians that worked on your vehicle. Kind regards, Paul Glister, Head of Business.

BMW couldn't diagnose the problem and eventually said that there is no problem but I still see the problem on the dashboard. Denies to take the responsibility in the event of complete failure or fatal error on road.

Service
Thank you for your feedback. Please leave this with me. The service manager will be in contact shortly. Kind regards, Paul Glister, Head of Business.

Car returned in excellent degree of cleanliness

Service
Thank you for your feedback. Its great to read about the high quality of work, polite and efficient service you received with us. I will pass your kind comments back to your service advisor. Kind regards, Paul Glister, Head of Business.

Excellent service.

Service
Thank you for your feedback. I am pleased to read about the excellent service you received from us. Kind regards, Paul Glister, Head of Business.

I have had reason to use Cooper Reading twice recently and there customer care is extremely good.

Service
Thank you for the feedback. Its great to read you find the customer care to be extremely good with us here, I wouldn't expect anything less. We look forward to seeing you again. Kind regards, Paul Glister, Head of Business.

Couldn't fault anyone Excellent

Service
Thank you for your feedback! Its great to read about your very friendly, helpful, pleasant service. Ill pass your kind feedback onto the team. Kind regards, Paul Glister, Head of Business.

Always get seen to quickly meaning I don't have to wait around in the showroom for long periods of time. Had a few issues with my current vehicle, been rectified although the wait for parts before have been a gripe but that's not the fault of dealer.

Service
Thank you for leaving the great feedback. I will pass your kind comments back to your service advisor and the team looking after your vehicle. Kind regards, Paul Glister, Head of Business.

Nothing went wrong.

Service
Thank you for taking the time to leave your feedback. Its great to read nothing went wrong and all went to plan as expected. Kind regards, Paul Glister, Head of Business.

The MOT included cleaning the exterior and vacuuming the interior - this was not done. To compensate, I was offered a free valet plus collecting the vehicle. A nice touch, but the standard of interior cleaning was minimal. Not worth pursuing!

Service
Thank you for your feedback. I am sorry to read upon collection of your vehicle we did not manage to give your car a complementary wash and vac. I am pleased to read we did however, manage to get you booked in for a free of charge valet. Its great to read overall you was very satisfied. Kind regards, Paul Glister, Head of Business.

The staff were courteous, efficient and effective, I was kept up to-date with the work carried out and its progress.

Service

Quick and good job done

Service

As described above - I have not received the services that you have previously committed to. Payment for part of the wheel replacement was not raised to me until after you'd had my car in for the 3rd time and on the 2nd day of this booking.

Service

Car required some remedial work on paintwork. This was taken care of by the team

Service
Thank you for your feedback. I am pleased to read the paintwork to your car was sorted and all in good timing. Kind regards, Paul Glister, Head of Business.

Price and satisfaction

Service
Thank you for taking the time to leave your feedback. I am pleased to read about your recent visit to us. Its great to read you was impressed with the price, staff and of course your efficient service. We look forward to seeing you again soon. Kind regards, Paul Glister, Head of Business.

As explained above. No customer care. No responsibility taken for damage caused. Lack of contact made with customers.

Service

Had to wait around for some time before getting car back

Service
Thank you for leaving your feedback. I am sorry to read we didn't get your car back to you as soon as your first expected. I will be looking into this matter for you. Kind regards, Paul Glister, Head of Business.

I was told the service would take one and a half hours and on that basis I chose to wait. It actually took twice that time and whilst the dealer facilities were excellent I would have made alternative arrangements.

Service
Thank you for taking the time to leave your feedback. I am pleased to read you find our facilities here excellent and you enjoyed the service. I am sorry to read your while you wait service had you waiting longer than anticipated. I will be looking into this for you. Kind regards, Paul Glister, Head of Business.

Service was completed well and additional work (M sport decals) installed and look great. Mark is friendly and always helpful and professional. Car was valeted when collected and looked like new.

Service
Thank you for taking the time to leave your feedback. I am pleased to read about your recent visit to us. Ill pass your kind feedback onto your advisor. Kind regards, Paul Glister, Head of Business.

Just too long wait for appointment

Service
Thank you for taking the time to leave your feedback. I am sorry to read you had to wait longer than expected for an appointment with us. Unfortunately we do get very booked up in advance and do advise all of our customers to book 4-5 weeks in advance. Im pleased to read your found the staff polite and helpful. Kind regards, Paul Glister, Head of Business.

both Jason , Tristan and Sam were very helpful

Service
Thank you for your great feedback. I will pass your kind comments back to Jason, Tristan and Sam for you. We look forward to seeing you again soon. Kind regards, Paul Glister, Head of Business.

I was asked to wait over to the side for someone to come to see me. I waited for for 15 mins and 3 other people were seen and I had to go back to reception to ask why there was a delay. I received an apology and was seen immediately (by a manager)

Service
Thank you for your feedback. All service advisors have there allocated jobs for the day, unfortunately your service advisor was held up with the previous customer. We are sorry for the wait caused to you. Kind regards, Paul Glister, Head of Business.

Needed two visits to the garage for what should have taken one visit.

Service
Thank you for taking the time to leave your feedback. We do offer a loan car or collection and delivery service but we do advise you get these booked up in advanced due to the population of the service. I will look into your recent visit for you. Kind regards, Paul Glister, Head of Business.

Again, smooth service and I had little to do.

Service
Thank you for the great feedback. Its great to read you encountered a very easy, delivery and collection service from our drivers and a slick service in general. We look forward to seeing you again. Kind regards, Paul Glister, Head of Business.

second time the invoice / advice has had a suggested item with the comment of advised by phone when no such conversation took place

Service
Thank you for your recent feedback. I will be looking into this for you. I am sorry to read of the misunderstanding and communication. Kind regards, Paul Glister, Head of Business.

Very good service but slightly reduced score as a recurrence of a previous issue wouldn't be covered as vehicle now 4 years old (despite regular BMW dealer maintenance).

Service
Thank you for leaving your feedback. I am pleased to read about your very good service. Unfortunately, we do not have the availability to add loan cars to bookings on the day of your service. We do encourage booking these 2-3 months in advance to avoid disappointment of them all being taken. Kind regards, Paul Glister, Head of Business.

I felt that the service advisor was poor and didn't listen to me (I'd asked for the car NOT to be washed, yet it was etc) and was more interested in chatting to his colleagues. On the contrary, both Aran in Parts and the tech Nigel were superb.

Service
Thank you for taking the time to leave your feedback. I am sorry to read about your recent visit to us and can completely understand your frustration. I have passed this onto our senior to make contact with you to discuss this in further detail. Kind regards, Paul Glister, Head of Business.

It was started and finished on time and completed quickly while I waited. I was able to have a coffee and work from the customer lounge while I waited. The car was beautifully cleaned before I got it back.

Service
Thank you for the great feedback. I will be sure to pass these comments onto your service advisor and the team who worked on your vehicle. We look forward to seeing you again. Kind regards, Paul Glister, Head of Business.

At time of booking I was told 2 hours, when I checked in we allowed 2.75 hours. My car was returned to me after 3.75 hours. This is the reason that I have downgraded my experience. Otherwise I was completely satisfied.

Service
Thank you for your feedback on your recent visit. Its great to read your interested in our collection and delivery service. We do advise getting this booked in advance as it is a very popular service we offer and does get booked up in advance. Kind regards, Paul Glister, Head of Business.

Professional, competent, friendly, reliable. The work was change of brake fluid. Also recommended an end of warranty inspection. The excellent video inspection was emailed to me.

Service
Thank you for taking the time to leave your feedback. I am pleased to read you were impressed with the professional, competent, friendly, reliable service you received from us. We look forward to seeing you again. Kind regards, Paul Glister, Head of Business.

The requirements were clearly detailed.....the cost was identified pre the repair and timing was as indicated. The waiting area was conducive to work supported by ample supplies of coffee and the car was spotless when I picked it up.

Service
Thank you for the great feedback. I am pleased to read you was satisfied with your recent visit to us. I will pass the comments back to your service advisor and the team who worked on your vehicle. Kind regards, Paul Glister, Head of Business.

Plastic buzzing noise from interior light. Second visit as repair failed. Despite advising on booking that repair had failed and would need replacement, dealer did not have replacement in stock on day and car kept overnight. Issue still remains.

Service
Thank you for your feedback. I am sorry to read about your recent experience to us and can completely understand your frustration. I will be looking into this in more detail. Kind regards, Paul Glister, Head of Business.

Excellent customer service

Service
Thank you for leaving your great feedback. I am pleased to read you enjoy the waiting are and found it to be simple and straightforward. Kind regards, Paul Glister, Head of Business.

Service is very slick, my only negative is that there is no time available for getting any minor concerns checked out.

Service
Thank you for the great feedback. Unfortunately, we are a very busy and popular dealership meaning our appointment times with our technicians get booked up well in advance. We do try to alert our customers of any cancellations but again these are rare. I do take your comments on board and will try look into this again. Kind regards, Paul Glister, Head of Business.

The job was done expertly

Service
Thank you for leaving your feedback. Its great to read about the excellent service you received. Kind regards, Paul Glister, Head of Business.

Kept me informed and good timing

Service
Thank you for your feedback, I am pleased to read about the good clear communication between yourself and your service advisor. I will pass on your kind feedback. Kind regards, Paul Glister, Head of Business.

First class professional service, polite and respectful approach to customer, availability of brand new courtesy cars, valeting of customer cars after each service.

Service
Thank you for taking your time to leave the great feedback. Its great to know you received a first class professional service from us. I will pass your kind feedback onto your service advisor and the team of technicians that worked on your vehicle. Kind regards, Paul Glister, Head of Business.

There was nothing I felt was lacking.

Service
Thank you for taking the time to leave your feedback. I am pleased to read everything was performed efficiently and courteously and nothing was lacking. We look forward to seeing you again in the future. Kind regards, Paul Glister, Head of Business.

They really helped me out on this and I appreciated their willingness to get a good, fair result.

Service
Thank you for your feedback. I'm glad to see you were happy with the service provided, we always try to help our customers out as much as we possibly can. Kind regards, Paul Glister, Head of Business.

The car was in the garage for two days and no Health Check was carried out, nor was i informed the car needed a service as well as a MOT. this means i needed to book it in for another visit.

Service
Thank you for taking the time to leave your feedback. I will be looking into your booking for you to see why you needed to visit us twice. I am sorry to read there was a bit of a communication error. Kind regards, Paul Glister, Head of Business.

When I collected the car, the fault light that the car had been booked in for was still illuminated. It was apparent that changing an expensive component had not rectified the problem, but I was still charged for it.

Service
Thank you for your feedback. After looking into this I can see your car has now been rectified and all faults have been resolved. If this isn't the case, please do call us to get booked back in at your earliest convenience. Kind regards, Paul Glister, Head of Business.

Slick and I particularly like the pick up drop off service.

Service
Thank you for taking the time to leave your feedback. I am pleased to read you enjoyed the collection and delivery service we provide and the CITNOW video showing you the treads on your tyres, breaks etc. Ill pass the kind feedback onto the aftersales team. Kind regards, Paul Glister, Head of Business.

Good service, and excellent communications. Only proviso was the long wait to get the car serviced and repaired.

Service

Danika was professional and friendly. Good communication and explanation of work carried out. Satisfied with work undertaken and it's cost.

Service
Thank you for your feedback. I will pass your kind comments back to Danika and the team of technicians that worked on your vehicle. Kind regards, Paul Glister, Head of Business.

Service done professionally and at cost agreed

Service
Thank you for your feedback. I am pleased to read the service you received was done professionally and at the quoted price. Kind regards, Paul Glister, Head of Business.

I still don't have an answer to my question regarding renewing Connected Services after contacting both Cooper Reading and BMW Customer service.

Service
Thank you for your feedback. Please follow the link to updating and renewing your connected drive. This is all done online. https://www.bmw-connecteddrive.co.uk/app/index.html#/portal Kind regards, Paul Glister, Head of Business.

Again the service was impeccable.

Service
Thank you fro your feedback. I am pleased to read the service you received from us was impeccable and easy. Its great to read how special we made you feel. Kind regards, Paul Glister, Head of Business.

excellent

Service
Thank you for the great feedback and thank you for your continued support over the many years as a very valued customer of ours. We look forward to seeing you again. Kind regards, Paul Glister, Head of Business.

On collection of car after having a Dash Cam fitted there was a shortage of staff to spend any time with me to set the phone up and show me operations. The handbook had limited information. Not working.Had to rebook an appointment to fix.

Service
Thank you for your feedback. I will be looking into this. I am really sorry to read about your recent experience and can completely understand your frustration. I will be looking into this in more detail for you. Kind regards, Paul Glister, Head of Business.

Cooper Reading is now in a much less convenient location. Previously it was accessible without loan cars or

Service
Thank you for leaving your recent feedback. We do offer a free of charge lift service to Reading station every morning if this is more convenient for you? Please do ask your service advisor next time you are in if this is something that you require. Kind regards, Paul Glister, Head of Business.

Waited on site for 2 hours during warranty check because no courtesy car was available. After the scheduled 2 hours, went to find out where my car was only to be told it hadn't even been looked at. Left site and had to rearrange.

Service
Thank you for taking the time to leave your feedback. I am really sorry to read about your recent visit to us. I can completely understand your frustration. I will be looking into this for you. Kind regards, Paul Glister, Head of Business.

Jason Wright

Service
Thank you for your feedback. Kind regards, Paul Glister, Head of Business.

Cooper Reading were competent in their approach and with the fix (gassing of air con on a new car) but at no time was there any acknowledgement or apology for an issue on a brand new car. Delivering the car and getting it back cost me over half a day

Service
Thank you for leaving your feedback. I am sorry to read about the issues you experienced with your new vehicle. This isn't something I would expect to read. I will be looking into this matter for you. Kind regards, Paul Glister, Head of Business.

Main issue was irritating rattle from rear shelf below rear window, problem now worse than before.

Service
Thank you for leaving your feedback. I am sorry to read your experience to us wasn't as expected and you are still having issues with your vehicle. Please do call to get this booked back in with us to hopefully rectify the problem once and for all. Kind regards, Paul Glister, Head of Business.

Everyone I spoke to was very helpful.

Service
Thank you for taking the time to leave you feedback. I am pleased to read about your recent visit to us. I will pass your kind comments back to your service advisor and the team of technicians that worked on your vehicle. Kind regards, Paul Glister, Head of Business.

Apart from the comment above it was a very good experience from reception to collection.

Service
Thank you for your feedback. Its great to read about your very good experience. I am sorry to read a tiny error was not quite fixed, please do call us to get this booked back in to be looked at, at your very earliest convenience. Kind regards, Paul Glister, Head of Business.

Didnt fix problem despite having booked the car in 6 weeks prior to appointment. Didnt even know i was due in!! Didnt have parts and just poorly bonded part of bodywork that was coming away. A joke - just spent £60k on a brand new car!

Service
Thank you for your feedback. I have looked into this matter further and am assured that we did make you aware that we could order the part required for your vehicle if that was something you wanted to go ahead with, you assured us you would get in contact if it would become an issue as you didn't want to replace the whole part. Please do get in contact if this is something you would now like replaced. Kind regards, Paul Glister, Head of Business.

Treated as a valued customer. Not 5 as they started to look at my car late afternoon and had to hold on to it overnight

Service
Thank you for your feedback. I am pleased to read you felt as if you was treated as a valued customer and that you had a good, easy, reliable service on the day with us. Kind regards, Paul Glister, Head of Business.

Customer service, update information, completion within estimated time, good support from Service Team.

Service
Thank you for your feedback. It is great to read about the great customer service and updated information you received from your service advisor. I will pass on your kind feedback onto your service advisor. Kind regards, Paul Glister, Head of Business.

But for the warning that I had flat tyres when two miles from the garage having picked up the car. The free clean of the car is emphasised (albeit not free) but the alloy wheels had not been cleaned.

Service
Thank you for taking the time to leave your feedback. We do have a strong retention of customers meaning they do book way in advance for loan cars, collection and delivery services to ensure they are guaranteed this option. We do try and encourage customers to book 2-3 months in advance if this is a service you are wanting. I will look into your service wash for you with our valeting team. Kind regards, Paul Glister, Head of Business.

It seems to be in the British psyche that the customer might escape without paying. It therefore sticks a little in the craw that he/she is asked to pay before departing,especially as the customer has not had a chance to ensure all the work was done.

Service

Unfortunately I wasn't informed the systems were down and the iDrive would not be updated with the service history.

Service
Thank you for your feedback. I am pleased to read about your general visit to us. I will pass your kind feedback onto your service advisor and the team who worked on your vehicle. On the other hand, I am sorry to read you was not made aware about the systems being down. I will be looking into why this relevant information was not passed onto yourself. Kind regards, Paul Glister, Head of Business.

I was asked to arrive at 0815 which I did. The dealership didn't open until 0830 and the car didn't move until closer to 0900. The service person I dealt with was helpful and friendly, however.

Service
Thank you for your feedback. I will be looking into this for you, I am sorry for any inconvenience caused to your day. Kind regards, Paul Glister, Head of Business.

Had to wait 30 mins after checking in vehicle at reception before anyone dealt with me. Despite highlighting an issue requiring repair before MoT test in September, there was no attempt to engage on this issue.

Service
Thank you for leaving your feedback. I am sorry to read you had to wait 30 minutes before having been seen to. This isn't the customer service I expect to read or see. I will be looking into this for you. Kind regards, Paul Glister, Head of Business.

Friendly staff and quick service

Service
Thank you for leaving the great feedback. I will pass your kind comments back to the advisor and technicians who looked after your vehicle. Kind regards, Paul Glister, Head of Business.

Very helpful and courteous. Service completed whilst I waited. Hospitality excellent.

Service
Thank you for the great feedback. I will pass on your kind comments to everybody involved in making sure your experience was exactly as expected. Kind regards, Paul Glister, Head of Business.

Always great service and fantastic sales people

Service
Thank you for the great feedback, we look forward to seeing you again. Kind regards, Paul Glister, Head of Business.

For my service last year the car was wasn't working and I was told to bring it back... in my own time and at my own expense for the free valet. This year I asked for an estimation for some damage on the rear of the car - the bodywork guy wasn't there

Service
Thank you for your feedback. I am sorry to read you didn't have a great experience with us this time. I will be looking into this and making contact to discuss this further. Kind regards, Paul Glister, Head of Business.

The service manager Mark made me feel like a valued customer, was very helpful and attentive and the MOT/service was carried out whilst I waited.

Service
Thank you for leaving your feedback. Unfortunately due to the volume of bookings we get daily, it is not possible to take these calls on site. It would take the same amount of time to get booked in via us or the call center, while looking for available date etc as our staff are all trained exactly the same. Kind regards, Paul Glister, Head of Business.

Loan cars or collection service have to be booked at least 3 months before any work

Service
Thank you for taking the time to leave your feedback. Unfortunately, loan cars and collection and delivery services are extremely popular within our dealership and do get booked up incredibly far in advance. We do encourage to book appointments well in advance to not be disappointed. Kind regards, Paul Glister, Head of Business.

Good communication and easy to deal with

Service
Thank you for taking the time to leave your feedback. I am pleased to read about the excellent service you received from us and the great communication between yourself and the service advisor looking after you upon this visit. I will pass your kind comments back to the members of staff looking after you. Kind regards, Paul Glister, Head of Business.

The service was first class.

Service
Thank you for the great feedback. I will pass your kind comments onto your service advisor and the technicians that worked on your vehicle. Kind regards, Paul Glister, Head of Business.

Failed to fix broken light bulb, and charged me £50 to look at a tyre and tell me I had a puncture , I knew that! They didn't have the right bulb, I was amazed when mark the service rep said we cannot fix please phone back in and rebook!

Service
Thank you for your feedback. I am sorry to hear about your recent visit to us and can completely understand your frustration. Please do give us a call at your earliest convenient and I will get this booked in for you as soon as possible. Kind regards, Paul Glister, Head of Business.

Tyre pressures were set incorrectly after the service, triggering the TPMS warning during the drive home. This is the second time this has happened after a service at this dealership - once on this car and once on my previous 2-series active tourer.

Service
Thank you for your feedback. I am sorry to read your light was not reset upon your visit to us. I can completely understand your frustration. Kind regards, Paul Glister, Head of Business.

Everything is hassle free.

Service
Thank you for leaving your feedback. I am pleased to read you had a hassle free service and was kept informed at all times. Kind regards, Paul Glister, Head of Business.

See previous comments

Service
Thank you for your feedback. I am pleased to read the experience you received from us was good. I will look into the problem with your vehicle and be in contact as soon as I know more. Kind regards, Paul Glister, Head of Business.

Great service by your employee. Kept in touch through out. Please pass on my thanks to Mr Williams.

Service
Thank you for your feedback. Its great to read about the great service you received. I will pass your kind feedback onto Mark. Kind regards, Paul Glister, Head of Business.

Did not have any problems on the day of the service. Paperwork completed as I expected.

Service
Thank you for taking the time to leave your feedback. I am pleased to read you was very satisfied with the level of service you received from us. Kind regards, Paul Glister, Head of Business.

Overall experience was positive with a good deal provided by the manager

Sales
Thank you for your comments. I am pleased to see that you enjoyed your overall experience here with us at Cooper Reading BMW and we hope to see you again in the future. Kind Regards, Paul Glister, Head of Business.

Initial sales contact was knowledgeable, proactive and professional. That she remembered us on each visit was impressive. Unfortunately, she left the dealership and handed over to another sales executive who needed to be chased for information.

Sales
Thank you for your review. I am happy to see that you were pleased with your initial experience here with us at Cooper Reading but disappointed that you were left chasing your sales executive in order to be kept informed, I can understand your frustration. Kind Regards, Paul Glister, Head of Business.

Initially tried to sell me a white car as they had one in the showroom when I specifically said I had very few criteria except not wanting a white one. Very pushy to get me to collect new car but now I have it and a problem no one interested

Sales

All good although lengthy wait for finance approval to come through

Sales
Thank you for your review. I am sorry to see that you had to wait longer than anticipated for your finance to come through, I can understand how this would be annoying. However, I am happy to read that you were provided with good service and that you are now enjoying your new car. Kind Regards, Paul Glister, Head of Business.

As outlined above, I have had the worst car buying experience in 30 years of driving. I will never deal with Cooper Reading BMW again. There have been a catalogue of errors, issues, mis-information, failed promises and atrocious customer service.

Sales

Took too long to arrive (6months from deposit to delivery)

Sales
I regret to see that you had to wait 6 months for your car to be delivered after having placed your deposit, I can understand your frustration. I am also disappointed to read that you were left chasing our team for updates, I apologise for their lack of communication. However, I am pleased to see that you are now enjoying your new vehicle, I will pass all of your feedback onto our team here at Cooper Reading. Kind Regards, Paul Glister, Head of Business.

The environment and new car sales team were fantastic. It was family friendly and staff worked hard to help keep our young children entertained.

Sales
Thank you for taking the time to leave this excellent review. I am happy to see that you found our team here at Cooper Reading friendly and accommodating. I will pass your comments along to the team and we hope to see you again soon. Kind Regards, Paul Glister, Head of Business.

The car arrived much earlier than expected, I was kept informed of it's progress the whole way with email updates which I really liked. Professional staff the whole way through.

Sales
Thank you for taking the time to leave this excellent review. I am pleased to read that Zsolt and our team here at Cooper Reading provided you with such great service during your time here with us. I am happy to see you are enjoying your new car and I will pass your feedback onto the team. Kind Regards, Paul Glister, Head of Business.

The sales person did not meet the appointment time and came almost a hour late. They could have explained the difference between the various trim levels. Since it was not explained very well. I ended buying a trim level which was not what i wanted.

Sales

Jonathan Hood service was superb

Sales
Thank you for this excellent review. I am pleased to see that our sales executive Jonathan Hood provided you with such great service and kept you up to date throughout the process. I will pass your positive feedback onto our team here at Cooper Reading and we hope to see you again soon. Kind Regards, Paul Glister, Head of Business.

Enaam looked after us very well. Ann was disappointed not to get any flowers. These are often given by other car sales centres.

Sales
Thank you for this review. I regret to see that your Connected Drive isn't working properly, if you are still having issues with this please call in and speak with our product genius John Warwick and he will be happy to help. However, I am pleased to see that our sales executive Enaam Hussain provided you with a great service and we hope to see you again soon. Kind Regards, Paul Glister, Head of Business.

The sales person who looked after us, Amy Bennett really went above and beyond to help us find the car we really wanted and was a pleasure to deal with in ever stop

Sales
Thank you for your great comments. I am very happy to see that you enjoyed your experience at our dealership and that Amy and the team here at Cooper Reading were helpful and attentive during the process of purchasing your new vehicle. I will pass your positive feedback along to them and we hope to see you again soon. Kind Regards, Paul Glister, Head of Business.

This is the 3rd car purchased from the centre. They have always been a pleasure to deal with and go that extra mile to ensure customer satisfaction.

Sales
Thank you for taking the time to leave this excellent review. It's great to read that this is your 3rd purchase from our dealership and that Zsolt and Tristan made this such a smooth buying experience for you. Kind Regards, Paul Glister, Head of Business.